Wrapping Up the 2023 - 2024 Basketball Season - What a Great Run!

Wrapping Up the 2023 - 2024 Basketball Season - What a Great Run!
Posted on 02/29/2024

The BCS Lady Eagles finished the season at 16-4 overall with a  .800 winning percentage, 11-3 in the League, and a spotless 6-0 record in Division 2 earning the team the 2024 MVAC Division 2 Title. The Lady Eagles ranked as high as 9th in the state this year in Class D Girls’ Basketball by the NYS Sportswriters’ Association.

Led by Senior Captain Natalie Figueroa, the group was the youngest team in the league and finished the season by winning their home quarterfinal game vs Schroon Lake 40-34, and our season ended falling to Chazy in the Class D Semifinal round 45-32.

The Lady Eagles had four players voted for and recognized as 2024 MVAC D2 All-Stars. The process for selecting All-Star players is done through a vote of MVAC Coaches. Individual coaches are not permitted to vote for their own student-athletes.

Most Valuable Player: Jadynn Egloff
1st Team All-Star: Maille Kelley
2nd Team All Stars: Thea Kennedy and Ella Hens

The Bolton Boys Varsity Basketball Team wrapped up their season in the Section VII Semifinal Round falling to #2 seed Crown Point. The season saw many successes including the highest sectional seed since 2006, finishing 2nd in the division with an overall record of 14-8, and numerous wins against state ranked opponents. The Eagles hope to carry on their winning ways.

All-Stars from the Varsity Boys’ Team Include:
1st Team: Jaxon Egloff and Jace Hubert
2nd Team: Tyler Trowbridge
Honorable Mention: Liam Foy

Congratulations to all our players and coaches from both teams for their hard work and dedication!

Coach Kober
Lukas Becker
Tyler Trowbridge
Sullivan Eager
Liam Foy
Jacob French
Will Hens
Jace Hubert
Andrew Morehouse
Jaxon Egloff

Coach Schweickert
Assistant Coach Drake
Jadynn Egloff
Hannah Daken
Halle LaBrecque
Riley Huck
Maille Kelley
Thea Kennedy
Riley Matuszak
Emma Anand
Sarah Anand
Natalie Figueroa
Ella Hens
Layna Ward







Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.